Marcello Perri

Marcello Perri is the main artist of the SUB CULT Special Series 17, with an original track, a collaboration and two remixes by Chicago Loop and Shaun Mauren. “Refused” is the original track, blending UK and European techno into a massive electrifying club banger topped off with a classic vocal. The Chicago Loop remix tones it down a bit, darker, deeper and more percussive with an almost hypnotic groove to it. Shaun Mauren has a different approach, adding a rolling bass-line and flowing pads to his version. Up last is the collab with Coxswain & Zentral. “Dog Lane” is a bouncy tune with a classic bass-line, and a vocal that keeps your head bobbing throughout. Definitely an EP bringing various different genres of techno together into one slamming pack of tracks for your mixing pleasure.

EP Supported By: Aka Carl, Patrick DSP, Mark EG, Du’Art, Steve Mulder, Dave Angel, C-System, Chicago Loop, Veztax, DJ Ogi, Mario Montero, Rydel, Jack Wax, A.P., Dastin, Paula Cazenave, Steel Grooves, Jon The Dentist…..